Affiliated to the University of Calicut

Reaccredited by NAAC with 'A++' grade


Department of Physics

The Department of Physics (Self-financing) of Christ College was established in 2017 to offer undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in Physics. The Department was started with Prof. V.P. Anto (retired from Christ College aided department) as the coordinator. From a humble beginning, it today offers quality education. The Department started with B.Sc. programme and evolved to offer M.Sc. programme in 2020 under the leadership of Dr. V P Joseph (retired from Christ College aided department) and offers specialization in Experimental Techniques, Advanced Condense Matter Physics and Laser & Optic Fiber Applications.

The Department considers students as its important stakeholders. The entire academic process of planning, delivery of curriculum and assessment is designed to be student centric by focusing on specific learning outcomes and making it more participatory and interactive. The Department strives to provide a conducive environment for the students to develop scientific insights and practical skills.

At present, there are six teaching and one non-teaching staff in the Department. The Department is equipped with well-set laboratories, so that the students have the chance to practice what they have learnt, to experience the theoretical concepts and to process the same to make generalizations.

© 2021 Christ College Irinjalakuda Since 1956
Website Powered by iDynasite from INI Technologies Pvt Ltd, India