The Chemistry department started functioning with the very inception of the college in the year 1956. In 1957 B.Sc Chemistry course was started with the able guidance of Prof.A.C.Joseph. In 1967 MSc Chemistry course was started with Dr. M.M.Chandy as the head of the department. It was raised to the status of research department in 1975.
Many students bagged prestigious scholarship from renowned foreign institution to pursue doctoral and post doctoral work. The department has the unique privilege of having the greatest number of students working in prestigious institutions like IISC Bangalore, IICT Hyderabad, NCL Puni, IITs, NIIST Thiruvanathapuram etc. Dr..Muraleedharan G Nair , Professor, Michigan university, USA who developed many cancer drugs and Prof. Dr.Ajayan Pulickel, world famous nano chemist were our former students. Till date more than 150 students have passed CSIR/UGC/GATE examinations.

Contact Details

DR. V. T. JOY, M.Sc., Ph. D.(HOD) 0480 - 2827477 9995108034


No Post found