The Department of Mathematics was established in 1956 with Prof. P. P. Joseph as the head of the Department. The Department started the under graduate programme in Mathematics in 1963. Students having high-scores in Plus-Two or equivalent with Mathematics as one of the subject are selected to this programme. Currently the strength of the B Sc Mathematics is 48 and the complementary Courses are Statistics and Computer Science.
The Department was elevated to the status of a post graduate department in 2012. The specializations of the four semester M Sc Mathematics programme are Operations Research and Algebraic Number Theory. The strength of the PG programme is 20.

The Department has produced many rank holders in under graduate level. The eminent group of strong Alumni and their active presence is the catalyst power which drives the department towards excellence. Many students from this department have been placed under campus recruitments in reputed firms and good number of students is entering into top ranked institutions for higher studies in every year. The programmes of the department enable the students to be systematic and regular and it helps them to be disciplined in every sphere of life

Contact Details

Prof. Tintumol Sunny, M. Sc., B.Ed(HOD) 9400695051


No Post found