Started in 1960, Physics Department has a long tradition of physics teaching at the under graduate and post-graduate levels. Currently, the department offers a three-year UG programme, with Mathematics and Chemistry as subsidiary subjects, and a four-semester PG programme with specialization in Advanced Electronics, Communication Electronics and Experimental Techniques. The strength of the B.Sc. course is 48. Students having high-scores in the science subjects at the Plus-Two level or equivalent are selected to this course. The strength of M.Sc. course is 12 ; admission is restricted to top-ranking B.Sc. Physics students. Seminars, inter-disciplinary classes, other co-curricular activities etc., are the attractions of the department apart from the well-maintained in-house amenities like the computer lab, library and laboratories.

Contact Details

Dr. K.Y. Shaju ,M.Sc.,M.Phil.PGDCA, Ph.D.(HOD)9446721949


No Post found